Sports Day

Malo e lelei. Today I am going to talk about Sports Day, what is Sports Day you may ask, it’s a day of sports, like Football, gutter board and all that stuff, and you do those activities, I did this in St. Pius X school with the students after Saint Patrick’s Day.

On Sports Day we did relays, Gutter board, Football dribbling and I can’t remember what the others are called.

We got separated into nine or ten groups, and there are only six people in each team, I was in group 4 and we had to go up against group 3, the first activity we did was relays, it was pretty easy going up against them, the score was I think      3- 1,  but that doesn’t matter.

Gutter Board

After we did the relays, we moved onto Gutter Board, in Gutter Board you have to use a small ball like a tennis ball, and there should be a triangle shaped board, and when you hit with the ball it comes back to you and you get a point, we did this for I think 4 or 2 mins, I went up against a Junior named Jaden, he’s really good, but I won against him, the score was 41 – 35.

Football Dribbling

In Football Dribbling, you have to kick the ball in a zigzag way, it’s was pretty cool, but hard at the same time, because I’m not very good at Football, but something that caught my attention is that I had to kick the ball all the way to the end of the cone, then I had to sprint and get the ball and then run back, I don’t remember the winner but I do remember team 3 was actually doing good.

61 Sports Day Poster Illustrations & Clip Art - iStock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *